Esquire Magazine Crowns Mila Kunis Sexiest Woman

Probably not the kind of post you would expect from me, huh?  Hey, I think women are beautiful, too!!  Just don’t wanna sleep with ’em.  haha

Anyways, Esquire magazine bestowed this “honor” on Kunis in their most recent edition, with her on the cover to boot!  I must admit, this woman really is quite stunning.  Gorgeous eyes.  Beautiful hair.  Nice ass.  But it ends there for me.  Let’s discuss some of the things I learned about Mila from this Esquire piece:

1. She’s an Immigrant – What?!?!  I never would have guessed that, especially after watching her long run on the now-cancelled Fox sitcom, That 70’s Show.  She was so perfect as the girl next door on that show.  Evidently, she came with her parents from Russia at the age of eight.  Not too many years later, she landed the role of a lifetime on TV and the rest is history.

2. She’s Jewish – What?!?!  Again, shouldn’t be a shocker, but for some reason it is.  Although, she does admit to being Jewish in name only…in other words, she doesn’t practice the religion.

3. She’s a Liberal – OK, so this one is not such a shocker.  She does make her living in Hollywood, after all.  Imagine the legions of gay makeup/hair artists, actors, producers, etc that she has worked alongside.  It’s really quite amazing to think that EVERYONE in Hollywood isn’t a flaming liberal.

4. Lastly, take a gander at this quote from the Esquire article (Mila speaking about the 2012 elections): “The way that Republicans attack women is so offensive to me,” Kunis exclaims.  “And the way they talk about religion is offensive.  I may not be a practicing Jew, but why we gotta talk about Jesus all the time?  And it’s baffling to me how a poor person in Georgia can say, ‘I’m a Republican.’  Why?”

**This statement really got me thinking.  Why do our conservative politicians talk about Jesus all the time?  Didn’t our forefathers, you know, the ones who Republicans idolize and wish were still around, didn’t they all favor the separation of church and state?  In fact, isn’t that enshrined in our Constitution?  Even further, what does this constant Jesus pandering do to the MILLIONS of people in the USA who aren’t Christian?  What about the Jews?  Buddhists?  Muslims?  Hindus?  Atheists?  Agnostics?  If Christian beliefs are being supported and promoted by our government officials, shouldn’t the other religions get a boost from Washington, as well?  It is precisely this type of religious preference by government that America’s first immigrants were running from back in Europe.  Try to think about this as if you were a Buddhist living in America…how would this make you feel?  After all, your citizenship should be just as valid as any one else’s.

Chris

Source: http://in.omg.yahoo.com/news/mila-kunis-crowned-sexiest-woman-alive-mens-mag-052932298.html

4 comments

  1. I’ll immediately grab your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me recognize in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

  2. Thank you for another informative blog. Where else could I get that type of info written in such a perfect method? I have a project that I’m just now operating on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such info.

  3. I’m no longer certain the place you’re getting your information, but good topic. I must spend some time studying more or understanding more. Thanks for great info I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

  4. I just want to say I am just all new to weblog and definitely loved you’re web blog. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You definitely have very good posts. Thanks for sharing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

