The Delusional Mind of Jerry Sandusky

Wow! That is, without a doubt, the very first word that came to mind after learning about the latest shit to come from the mouth of Jerry Sandusky, the former assistant football coach at Penn State University who was convicted on 45 counts of molesting 10 boys over a 15 year period…all while people like Joe Paterno and the rest of the university leaders sat back and allowed Sandusky to continue his reign of terror unchecked for all those long years.

As I turned on my laptop this morning, there were headlines on nearly all of the news websites, with pics of Jerry STILL proclaiming his innocence.  How delusional can one person be?!?!?

According to the monster himself, in advance of his sentencing hearing today in Pennsylvania, came these words: “They could take away my life, they could make me out as a monster, they could treat me as a monster, but they can’t take away my heart,” the former coach at Penn State says. “In my heart, I know I did not do these alleged disgusting acts.”

“We will continue to fight,” he said in the audio statement. “We didn’t lose the proven facts, evidence, accurate locations and times. Anything can be said. We lost to speculation and stories that were influenced by people who wanted to convict me.”

Really?!?!?  Is this some kind of sick joke or does he truly believe the vomit flowing from his mouth????

To be perfectly honest, I’m not even quite sure what I should write next for this post.  Any person with the intelligence of a bar of soap could take one look at the evidence and know Jerry is guilty.  Yet, in somehow bizarre twist of reality, both Sandusky AND HIS WIFE still loudly proclaim his continued innocence at every available moment…to anyone who will listen.  Yes, you read that correctly.  Jerry’s wife is still standing by his side!!!  That poor woman is just as delusional and out-of-touch as her predator husband.

Is there really anything else that I need to say about this news?  Perhaps one more thought in closing: as the judge hands down Sandusky’s sentencing today, I will pray (and I’m Agnostic, folks!) that he receives the harshest punishment possible under Pennsylvania law.  If it was me, he would receive an immediate death sentence, to be carried out next week.  No chance for appeal.  No more jailhouse interviews or letters to the public.  This man is a villain of the most notorious kind and deserves absolutely nothing from the rest of us.

Chris

Source: http://www.cnn.com/2012/10/09/justice/pennsylvania-sandusky-sentencing/index.html?hpt=hp_t1

Leave a Reply

