Things I’m Loving Right Now (10/10/12)…

*Music – Imagine Dragons – if you haven’t yet downloaded their catchy single, “It’s Time”,  do it now!  This song and album was all over the iTunes charts for quite some time.  They remind me a little bit of the band Fun (singers of such hits as “Some Nights” and “We Are Young”).  If you don’t wan to take my word for it, Rolling Stone magazine (THE source for music news) has compared them to that other big band from Las Vegas, The Killers!

*TV – Long Island Medium – go ahead and laugh if you want!!!  Yes, I will admit that I am a bit obsessed with this show.  It just recently began airing its 2nd season on the TLC channel and I couldn’t be happier 🙂  In case you aren’t aware, the show is based around a New York wife/mother who just happens to be able to communicate with the spirits of people who have passed (both recently and long ago).  Now, before you write this show off, YOU HAVE TO WATCH JUST ONE EPISODE!!!  As you may or may not know, I have never really believed in ghosts, spirits or any of that mumbo jumbo.  In fact, I still have my doubts as to whether or not there is a God out there (I am an Agnostic, after all).  I do, however, now believe in this woman’s ability.  If you see just one show, you will be hooked.  Tina, the Long Island Medium herself, will walk up to total strangers and tell them things about their life that no one else coud possibly know.  It’s just too real to explain in this short post.  Tivo this show immediately, folks!

*Books – World War Z – continuing my recent obsession with all thing supernatural (zombies, vampires and werewolves, oh my!), I’m enjoying this book quite a lot.  While it is yet another entry into the zombie media realm (The Walking Dead still rules the roost on TV!!), World War Z does it in a refreshing way.  Rather than follow around a small group of survivors who battle a relentless horde of brain-eaters, this book takes a wide-angle view of the apocalypse.  Much like we see on TV and in films, this tale jumps from continent to continent, telling the stories of a number of isolated individuals just trying to survive.  It also doesn’t hurt that the book was turned into a movie, starring Brad Pitt, that just recently finished filming in Europe.  Buy the book now before the film debuts!

Chris

Leave a Reply

